Thursday 2 May 2013

Star Trek Into Darkness soundtrack cover and track-list

Varese Sarabande Records have updated their listing for Michael Giacchino's Star Trek Into Darkness soundtrack with the front and back covers, including the track listing. Here are the covers, which use the domestic poster for the front, and the variant of the international poster background for the back:

Here's the track listing, from which we can probably infer some details of the order of events we have seen in the various trailers and clips, and maybe some details of things we haven't see - So don't read too closely if you're really into voiding spoilers. Tracks marked with a * denotes the inclusion of the TOS theme:
  1. Logos/Pranking The Natives (3:01)
  2. Spock Drops, Kirk Jumps (1:43)
  3. Sub Prime Directive* (2:23)
  4. London Calling (2:09)
  5. Meld-merized (2:40)
  6. The Kronos Wartet (5:25)
  7. Brigadoom (3:41)
  8. Ship To Ship (2:50)
  9. Earthbound And Down (2:37)
  10. Warp Core Values (2:56)
  11. Buying The Space Farm (3:17)
  12. The San Fran Hustle (5:00)
  13. Kirk Enterprises* (3:00)
  14. Star Trek Main Theme* (3:25)
The soundtrack will be released on CD and LP the 14th of May from Varese Sarabande. In Germany it will come from Colosseum, while in Japan Rambling Records will release it, both on the 15th.

If you missed it, John Harrison's theme (not sure which track that might be), was performed at a concert a few weeks ago, check out a recording of it after the jump. It's a pleasingly mysterious and brooding piece:

PS. Find out everything you need to know about Star Trek Into Darkness and its tie-ins, on my Star Trek Into Darkness guide page.

No comments:

Find Star Trek comics, toys, statues, and collectibles at!