Wednesday 3 July 2019

First Discovery season two soundtrack details.

Lakeshore Records records have announced the first details of their forthcoming Discovery Season 2 soundtrack, all composed by series composer Jeff Russo of course. The 39-track album is due for release on the 19th of July, initially digitally, with a vinyl edition to follow (according to /Film, and one assumes CD too, though that's not announced yet). Continue below to check out the cover, track list, and an excerpt:

The album includes tracks not just from the second season, but also a few from Short Treks, specifically the Harry Mudd focused episode The Escape Artist, which means we get a disco version of the Disco theme!
01. The Final Frontier
02. Christopher Pike
03. Lost Communication
04. What’s Wrong
05. All Of Them
06. I’m Coming Back
07. Flashback
08. Stuck
09. The Cathedral
10. He’ll Never Know Me
11. The Sphere
12. Quarantined
13. Shields
14. Questions
15. Prey
16. The Hull
17. Airlock
18. Airiam in Space
19. Fiercely Loyal
20. Song of Remembrance
21. On Site
22. Two Minutes
23. Big Picture
24. Gone
25. What Do They Call You
26. Pillar of the Past
27. Failure
28. Essential Personnel
29. Goodbyes
30. Pike On The Bridge
31. Ready
32. Time Traveler
33. Change
34. Goodbye, Pike
35. Spock’s Personal Log
36. Star Trek Discovery End Credits (Season 2 Finale Version)
37. Many Mudds (previously unreleased) [from Short Treks “The Escape Artist”]
38. Star Trek Short Treks End Credits (Lounge Version) [from Short Treks “The Escape Artist”]
39. Star Trek Short Treks Main Title (Disco Version) [from Short Treks “The Escape Artist”]
Via /Film we have an excerpt from the album too, the track Time Traveler, which includes some of the red angel theme featured throughout the season:

The soundtrack is available to order now on iTunes.

No comments:

Find Star Trek comics, toys, statues, and collectibles at!