Thursday 3 May 2007

Slings and Arrows details

Pocket Books' eBooks editor Keith R.A. DeCandido has announced new details on the TNG 20th anniversary eBook miniseries Slings and Arrows. The last three books of the six book series will be published from April to June in 2008, previously announced the first three will run from October to December this year. DeCandido also provided brief summaries for each of the books:

Book 1: A Sea of Troubles will focus on Picard and Hawk. Shortly after its commissioning, the Enterprise discovers that there's a changeling infiltrator on board, and they must find it and stop it before it destroys them.

Book 2: The Oppressor's Wrong will focus on Data and Daniels. This story will take place simultaneously with DS9's "Homefront" and "Paradise Lost."

Book 3: The Insolence of Office will focus on La Forge and Troi, both of whom face major decisions. In the latter's case, it's discovering that her mother is pregnant with a child by the Tevnian Jeyel (DS9's "The Muse").

Book 4: That Sleep of Death will focus on Crusher. We'll find out just why Crusher was so cranky about the EMH in First Contact.

Book 5: A Weary Life will focus on Riker, and show him dealing with the legacy of his transporter twin, Tom, who joined the Maquis.

Book 6: Enterprises of Great Pitch and Moment will focus on Picard, as well as Sisko and Worf. This will be a full-blown TNG/DS9 crossover, as Picard is sent by the Federation President to try to convince Gowron to re-ally with the Federation.

See the original post and join the discussion here at the Trek BBS.


Keith R.A. DeCandido said...

I feel constrained to point out that my first name is Keith, not Kieth. *grin*

---KRAD, who is, nonetheless, grateful for the plug....

8of5 said...

Oops, I shall fix that right now.

Find Star Trek comics, toys, statues, and collectibles at!