Wednesday 22 June 2016

Star Trek Beyond soundtrack track listing

The Star Trek Beyond soundtrack has been available to pre-order for some time, and now Amazon have added a track list to their listing, which is full of composer Michael Giacchino's usual quirky titles. Speculate away on what this tells us about the plot!
1. Logo And Prosper (1:47)
2. Thank Your Lucky Star Date (2:15)
3. Night On The Yorktown (5:36)
4. The Dance Of The Nebula (2:22)
5. A Swarm Reception (2:30)
6. Hitting The Saucer A Little Hard (6:10)
7. Jaylah Damage (2:50)
8. In Artifacts As In Life (1:51)
9. Franklin, My Dear (2:50)
10. A Lesson In Vulcan Mineralogy (5:17)
11. MotorCycles Of Relief (3:17)
12. Mocking Jaylah (3:26)
13. Crash Decisions (3:16)
14. Krall-y Krall-y Oxen Free (4:23)
15. Shutdown Happens (4:35)
16. Cater-Krall In Zero G (2:17)
17. Par-tay For The Course (2:46)
18. Star Trek Main Theme (3:45)
UPDATE: And publishers Varèse Sarabande have also released the cover on Twitter, which is of course based on the main poster.

In case you missed them before, Giacchino has also posted several clips from the soundtrack recording on his social media channels. Continue below to have a listen to them all:

A video posted by Michael Giacchino (@m_giacchino) on

A video posted by Michael Giacchino (@m_giacchino) on

Giacchinon also discussed the new music in this recent interview, which gives some interesting indications at a change of tone of both the music and the film:

Star Trek Beyond and the accompanying soundtrack release will be arriving around the world from the end of July. To keep track of all the latest information on the film, visit my Star Trek Beyond guide page.

1 comment:

Chris Ames said...

The total track time is a 01:01:13, which would make it 15 minutes longer than the standard releases from the previous two NuTrek movies, I wonder if they'll have a deluxe version or if this is the entirety of the (smaller) score from Beyond.

Find Star Trek comics, toys, statues, and collectibles at!